Skip to content

The Castle of Neuhaus, Culture and Event Centre

Contact

Burg 2, 2565 Neuhaus
+43 664 48 66 896
info@burg-neuhaus.at

The Castle of Neuhaus was probably built in the 13th century as a domain of nobles and soon came into the property of the sovereigns.

At the beginning of the 17th century, Hans Christoph von Wolhaben had the castle fundamentally redesigned and the (Protestant at that time) church built in the process.
A glass and mirror factory was set up in 1694, but it was relocated to a building at the foot of the Schlossberg in 1742 and to Schlöglmühl in 1830.

Today half of the castle is in private hands, the other half belongs to the archdiocese of Vienna and is affectionately revitalised by an association and revived with various events.

Explore the Surrounding Gastronomy

Gasthaus zum schwarzen Adler
Gasthaus zum schwarzen Adler

Altenmarkt  6
2571 Altenmarkt

Telefon: 02673 / 22200
Gasthaus zum kl. Semmering
Gasthaus zum kl. Semmering

Hafnerberg 15
2571 Altenmarkt

Telefon: 02673 / 20112
Gasthaus zur Linde
Gasthaus zur Linde

Hafnerberg 11
2571 Altenmarkt

Telefon: 02673 / 2203
Gasthof zur Schmankerlwirtin
Gasthof zur Schmankerlwirtin

St. Corona am Schöpfl 25
2572 St. Corona

Telefon: 02673 / 24544
Stiftstaverne Klein-Mariazell
Stiftstaverne Klein-Mariazell

Klein-Mariazell 3
2571 Altenmarkt

Telefon: +43 2673 24901
Cafe Singraber
Cafe Singraber

Altenmarkt 34
2571 Altenmarkt

Telefon: 02765 / 547
en_USEnglish

Erhalten Sie exklusive Infos!

Tragen Sie sich jetzt in unserem Newsletter ein und erhalten Sie exklusive Updates zu Projekten, Veranstaltungen und noch vielem mehr. Wir werden Ihnen ausschließlich relevante Informationen zusenden.
Sollten Sie Ihre Meinung eines Tages ändern, können Sie sich jederzeit durch einen Link in der E-Mail austragen.

X