Experience the Forest with All Your Senses

The rich forests of the region have been an essential factor for the life and economy of the people living here since the high Middle Ages . The Mariazell monastery in the Vienna Woods as a secular center operated intensive forestry from the 18th century , which is still going on today in the succeeding operation of the forest administration Klein-Mariazell.

Here a team of committed specialists offers special forest educational activities over the whole year. The thematic variety ranges from Chemistry in the forest to Drilling, felling, sawing , about Resin extraction up to Recognizing animal tracks . Individual programmes and themed tours for all age groups can be booked at any time.

In addition, every year in September the traditional forest adventure day takes place . Various secrets of the forest can be explored and useful information can be obtained, accompanied by regional delicacies.

More Information

Further information is available here:

http://www.waldforscher.at

 
Walderlebnis1_-610x364
Walderlebnis2_-610x364
Walderlebnis3_-610x364
Walderlebnis4_-610x364

Upcoming Forest Educational Events

11Sep9:3017:00Walderlebnistag in Klein-Mariazell

Hikes for the Family

Via Sacra Pilgrimage Route

Den Wald mit allen Sinnen erleben

Die reichen Wälder der Region bildeten seit dem hohen Mittelalter einen wesentlichen Faktor für Leben und Wirtschaften der hier lebenden Menschen. Das Kloster Mariazell im Wienerwald als weltlicher Mittelpunkt betrieb ab dem 18. Jh. intensiv Forstwirtschaft, was sich bis heute im Nachfolgebetrieb der Forstverwaltung Klein-Mariazell fortsetzt.  

Hier bietet ein Team aus engagierten Fachleuten das  ganze Jahr über spezielle waldpädagogische Aktivitäten an. Die thematische Vielfalt reicht von Chemie im Wald über Bohren, Fällen, Sägen über Pecherei bis hin  zu Tierspuren erkennen. Individuelle Programm- und Themenführungen für alle Altersgruppen können jederzeit gebucht werden.

Zusätzlich findet alljährlich im September der schon traditionelle Walderlebnistag statt. Dabei können verschiedene Geheimnisse des Waldes erkundet und nützliche Informationen gewonnen werden, begleitet von regionalen Köstlichkeiten.

Nähere Infos

Weiterführende Informationen erhalten Sie hier:

http://www.waldforscher.at

 
Walderlebnis1_-610x364
Walderlebnis2_-610x364
Walderlebnis3_-610x364
Walderlebnis4_-610x364

Kommende waldpädagogische Veranstaltungen

12Sep9:0018:00Walderlebnistag der FV Klein-MariazellErkunden Sie mit Ihren Kindern die Wälder

Wanderungen für die Familie

Via Sacra Wallfahrtsweg

Kirchenführungen